President (Sports, Arts and Culture)

Gloria Monimang Kgoleng

Cde Gloria Monimang Kgoleng is a long serving member of SADTU from the North West Province. For seven years between 1996 and 2003, she served as a site steward. In 2000, she was elected as a member of the Zeerust District Upraised Team. In the same year, she was elected to serve as branch gender convener until 2004 when she was elected to serve as the Provincial Treasurer. She also served as chairperson of the Economics and Management Sciences (EMS) PSF Professional Support Forum for the Zeerust Region. In 2003 she was elected as the general secretary for SASCE Lerato Cluster and was later elevated to serve SASCE at a regional level. Cde Kgoleng is an active member of the ANC and ANC Women’s League. She has also served as coordinator for COSATU Zeerust Local Structure between 2009 and 2012. During the 8th National Congress in October 2014, Kgoleng was elected as the Vice President for Sports, Arts and Culture. Cde Kgoleng she wants to ensure that the spirit of sport, arts and culture is once again maintained and extended beyond the classroom level and that the best classroom performance is realized by all SADTU members and educators in general.

National Office Bearers


Cde Magope Maphila

Deputy President

Cde Lucky Goodman Mabutho Cele

General Secretary

Cde Mugwena John Maluleke

Deputy General Secretary

Cde Nkosana Dolopi

National Treasurer

Cde Lindiwe Matshwane

Vice President (Education)

Cde Veronica Hofmeester

Vice President (Gender)

Cde Dorcus Sekabate

Vice President (Sport, Arts and Culture)

Cde Gloria Kgoleng