National Treasurer

Lindiwe Motshwane

Comrade Lindiwe Motshwane was first elected as national treasurer during SADTU’s 7th National Congress in 2010. She joined SADTU in 1995. She became a site steward at Tinhlonhla Secondary School in Jeppes Reef, Mpumalanga where she is the Head of Department for Curriculum Co-ordination. Cde Motshwane rose to become the chairperson of Khulangwane branch, treasurer and deputy chairperson of Lowveld Region now called Ehlanzeni. Cde Motshwane is former Mpumalanga Gender Convener and Treasurer. Her priorities as national treasurer are to build capacity on appropriate and effective management and accountability for organizational resources within the Union. She would like to see each and every structure of SADTU  being financially accountable.  Motshwane is also the treasurer of the Southern African Teachers’ Organisation (SATO). She is a member of the Provincial Executive Committee of the SACP in Mpumalanga.

National Office Bearers


Cde Magope Maphila

Deputy President

Cde Lucky Goodman Mabutho Cele

General Secretary

Cde Mugwena John Maluleke

Deputy General Secretary

Cde Nkosana Dolopi

National Treasurer

Cde Lindiwe Matshwane

Vice President (Education)

Cde Veronica Hofmeester

Vice President (Gender)

Cde Dorcus Sekabate

Vice President (Sport, Arts and Culture)

Cde Gloria Kgoleng